Universities and Colleges in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh | Degree in One Year


Bhopal is the capital of Madhya Pradesh, India. It is also known as city of lakes because of there are many natural and artificial lakes in city.

There are many universities, colleges and largest number of Institutes of National Importance in Bhopal. Universities and colleges of Bhopal offer wide range of subjects in engineering, medical, arts, commerce and science.

Universities in Bhopal:

  • AISECT University
  • Atal Bihari Vajpayee Hindi Vishwavidyalaya
  • Barkatullah University
  • Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication
  • Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya
  • RKDF University
  • Jagran Lake City University
  • Madhya Pradesh Bhoj Open University
  • University Institute of Technology, RGPV
  • Rai University

National institutions in Bhopal:

  • Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER)
  • Institute of Professional Education and Research (IPER) Bhopal
  • Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology (MANIT) formerly known as Maulana Azad College of Technology (MACT)[1]
  • Indian Institute of Forest Management (IIFM Bhopal)
  • Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT Bhopal)
  • School of Planning and Architecture, Bhopal (SPA Bhopal)
  • National Law Institute University
  • IES Group of Institutions
  • Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan
  • Jagran Institute of Communication and Management
  • National Institute of Fashion Technology, Bhopal

Medical Colleges in Bhopal:

  • Gandhi Medical College, Bhopal
  • AIIMS, Bhopal
  • Peoples College of Medical Sciences and Research
  • Bansal College of Pharmacy

Engineering colleges in Bhopal:

  • Lakshmi Narain College of Technology, Bhopal
  • Oriental Institute of Science and Technology, Bhopal
  • Sagar Institute of Research & Technology, (SIRT) Bhopal
  • Patel College of Science & Technology Bhopal
  • Radharaman Institute Of Technology & Science, Bhopal
  • Technocrats Institute of Technology, (TIT) Bhopal
  • Bhabha Engineering Research Institute
  • KC Bansal Technical Institute